quick hair update


If you follow my blog you’ll know that I’m a mission impossible to have my hair grow to shoulder length by my next birthday

Because that’s when I started my hair challenge, if you consider the fact that my hair was in a pixie cut less than three months ago, it is a rather bold mission!

but what the hey, let’s go with it! I know I said I’d not use hair extensions but for realzie though, trying to out grow a pixie cut is the pits! Micro braids give my hair time to rest and give it a break from heat styling.

So I’ve had it in micro braids since december, I’m taking them out next month. So far the growth is good.

Here’s my routine:

*still taking my biotin pills everyday
* still taking my fenugreek drops daily
* I moisturise my hair line with Organic Root Stimulater “Hair Fertilizer” and caster oil
* wash the braids every other week (its a lot of work!)
* after a wash I use a leave in conditioner by Vigro available at dischem, this stuff is the bomb dot com for hair I tell ya!

I’ll update again at the end of next month when we check out the progress to date

Xoxo!

pushed pack in a alice band

pushed pack in a alice band

im all up 'n through the high bun, its my staple style

im all up ‘n through the high bun, its my staple style

sometimes i let loose

sometimes i let loose

or go for a side path

or go for a side path

and most of the time i have fun

and most of the time i have fun

you’re my sugar honey iced tea baby, thanks for reading this *kisses*

Leave a Reply

