Adding Value to the Lost Coin/You Just Dont Wanna Know


This is an ex crept from one of Pastor Marvin Winans’ sermons

“You don’t know what is to walk the floor worried, over something you’ve lost.

All of us love, and somehow our love is limited when someone we love ends up somewhere we don’t want them to be.

But what she knew (in reference to Luke 15:8-10) was even though the penny was lost, it had not lost its value. It had just lost its use.

You cannot help anyone, when you’re lost
You cannot fulfill your mission in life, when you’re lost
You cannot help your family or fellow man when you’re lost

And somebody has to care enough about you
To put a light in a very dark place
When you’re caught in the crevasses of life
And can’t figure out how to get out of it
You need somebody, that’s going to care enough about you

That somebody that says you’re worth it
That somebody that says I want you to know you’re worth me waiting on you!

There are some things that we face in life,
Where You’ve come to people and it seems as if they don’t wanna know. I understand it, I’ve been there
When you caught in the crevices of life and cannot get out, you need someone to help you out!” -end sermon

Our God is amazing like that, HE is constant!
And remember, just because you’re lost or don’t seem to know if you’re coming or going, you are a value to behold. You are still of use, God’s kept you alive for a reason. Find it within yourself to allow God to help you to help yourself.

When you have time, look up this song by Pastor Winans and have a really good listen.

In the meantime the lyrics read as follows:

“Just don’t wanna Know” – Pastor Marvin Winans

I hurt so many nights. Cried so many hours. Trying to make it right. Just didn’t have the power. You ignored all of my tears. In hopes they’d disappear. I tried to let it go.

But I guess… you just don’t wanna know

I came to you in love. I came to you in earnest. Could you possibly explain? Why the flames, why the furnace? Just needing
to get it clear. I was hoping you would hear. I tried to let it go.

But I guess… you just don’t wanna know.

Now it’s true that God is always there, He said He’d never leave. But at times the human touch is what I need. And if I had
a dime for every time I tried to call your name. Some tell me, I’d be wealthy.

But I learned that I could cope. I discovered I could make it. In nights so long and cold. So cold, you don’t know how cold.
I discovered I could take it.

Now I wouldn’t change a thing. Not for the knowledge, not for the knowledge that I’ve gained.

I learned that I could grow. I really did, I tried to let it go. I did. I tried to let it show.

I tried to let it show…But I guess…You just don’t wanna know

Really don’t wanna know how many nights I cried
You don’t know how many times I felt like I was gonna die

But I kept on moving,
I kept on hoping
I kept on believing
And now I can tell you

That I’m over it now,
I’m over it now
I can’t explain, but I’m over it

One moment I just broke free,
The chains, they just dropped off of me,
People can talk about me as much as they please

But I’m all grown up now
I said I’m all grown up now
And I got the VICTORY
Cause…

I’m over it now
I can’t say how, but I’m over it
Over it, Over it now, over it now

Mmmmmm…I’m really over it

Right now!
Right now!
Right now!

I’m over it now
I don’t have to live in it
I don’t have to be in it

I’m over it!!

I tried to let it show

THANK YOU JESUS!

…But I guess…You just don’t wanna know

_END

Life cannot just be about looking fab, but when you’re a well rounded individual who is fulfilled spiritually, emotionally and mentally, outer appearances are an extra!

And honey, when you look a million bucks inside, it shows! Even in the darkest of light.

That’s what I strive for everyday.

Have an awesome day further!
Stay Blessed as you are

you’re my sugar honey iced tea baby, thanks for reading this *kisses*

Leave a Reply

