Meet Cassie Leigh Wood Owner of Sugar n Spice!


Owner of Sugar and Spice Cassie!

Owner of Sugar and Spice Cassie!

Anyone who knows me will tell you that I’m a lover of things and people, and my love of things and people led me to this lovely fabulous young lady!

Last year I was looking for a cocktail dress to wear to a formal affair and after looking high and low with a limited budget I found cassie!

She owns her own on line boutique, he items are beautiful! One of a kind stuff and very well priced too!

Now there’s a working combination, I’m telling you, she’s one to look out for, and I got to interview her first..

Without further ado! Here’s Cassie Leigh Wood in her own words!

But mostly just known as Cas .

On her lover for fashion and turning into a profitable business…

“I always had a love for fashion for as long as I could remember , I remember when I was about six always getting stuck into my moms and aunts cupboard  trying on their dresses and shoes and doing fashion shows for them:) 

I think the best part of my job is waking up and doing what I love everyday! Its my dream and I can’t just pick out one aspect of it! 
From picking out new items to advertise to dealing with amazing customers everyday I love it all!

I have been in business since SEPTEMBER 2011 started off selling handbags and doing Flea Markets around KZN. Going on 2 years this year:)”

On her suppliers…

“I haven’t supported local designers as such but I do have suppliers in South Africa that I get my handbags from. My stuff i pick out myself so I am looking for a distinct look. But am looking around for some local designs this year:)”

Fondest memories…

“I think my fondest memories are from the time I use to do the fleamarkets all over KZN, I travelled a lot and it was so much fun but most of all is meeting my amazing customers face to face, forming friendships with them”

On what keeps her motivated…

“What keeps me motivated is my love for fashion and I love finding new amazing items!!!! What also keeps me motivated is when my customers send me pics of themselves in my items, they look like a million bucks and feel so special and you can see it in there pics. It makes all the hard work worth it! My aim when I sell is to make all my customers look and feel gorgeous!”

The last item she bought herself… From her collection of course!

” Hmmm the last item I bought myself was a red boobtube diamanté detail dress from my collection for New years:)”

Best Sellers in 2012…

“My most 5 popular items last year were def Coats, Lace detail Dresses, Maxi Dresses, Peplum Dresses and Swan style dresses”

On a trend she would like to see die…

“I would say that there is not one trend I would like to see die. i have loved all the trends this year from all the prints, to bold colours to pastels to Peter pan collars to the mullet dresses!! All stunning!”

Fashion predictions for 2013

” I think winter 2013 we will be seeing a lot of mesh/sheer detail dress, classic cut suits, tweed and oversized chunky Knits. For Summer 2013 I think prints will still be huge like the ethnic prints, leopard and snake, also color blocking!!! Colour blocking with metallic shades is going to be big! I also think pastels and those cute crop tops:)”

Trends she misses

“I must say I miss the ugg boot trend and also the flare pants lol both very comfortable item to wear;)”

The Future of her boutique…

“* Sugar & Spice * is growing strength by strength every year, I have amazing and loyal customers that stand by my side which I am very grateful for 😉 We are looking at this year opening our very first store and of course bringing you the latest fashion at reasonable prices right to your door step:)”

And there you have it, I’ll say this! I’m excited about the animal prints and chunky knits trending, can’t wait to see what she will bring us. And I agree with uggs! But only in winter though…right?

If you would like to get in touch with her, do so here:

* * Sugar & Spice *

0711387165

27AE87C3

http://www.facebook.com/sugarandspice22

Twitter : @sugaandspic22

And if you would like to order this is how it works:

How it works is you will need to pay half of price to secure order then the rest when item arrives in 8 days or so time:) Once your item arrives and balance is paid i will overnight courier to you for free 🙂 Happy Shopping xoxo . If you are unhappy with item in any way i will gladly exchange but no refunds. In regards to sizes all items are by measurements. I will need your bust, waist and hip in cm to compare with measurements of item to ensure a good fit:)

and she had to look like a model too?! some girls have all the luck i tell ya!

and she had to look like a model too?! some girls have all the luck i tell ya!

The last item she bought from her collection, a little red number!

The last item she bought from her collection, a little red number!

some of my favourites from her collection, how hot is this cut out dress?!

some of my favourites from her collection, how hot is this cut out dress?!

gorge!

gorge!

could you die?!

could you die?!

red carpet ready!

red carpet ready!

you’re my sugar honey iced tea baby, thanks for reading this *kisses*

Leave a Reply

