This Week’s Fab Young Mommy!


Khanyi and her son Ntokozo aka Ntokie

Khanyi and her son Ntokozo aka Ntokie

Khanyi and I became friends through our friend Penny. She’s an amazing hard worker, and always over extends herself for her son Ntokie. She’s a single mom but you’d never know it! I’ve always admired that about her, she’s raised a confident and very gentle young lad, Ntokie is the calmest most chilled little boy I know.

This is how her interview went,in her own words

Q: If you could describe yourself in three words…?
A: Organized, Focused &Sociable

Q: What is a must have when it comes to your beauty routine
A: Sun Block

Q: How old is your son?
A: My son is 7 years
 
Q: What things do you guys together that are special, like your mommy and me time ?
A: We watch movies (@  the movies ) play station and take a walk 2 the park …
 
Q: Best memory as a mom and Worst memory as a mom?
A: The bond we had when I was breast feeding him .. The look on him eyes and when he says thank you mom ( I don’t do much 4 him ) but when he appreciates the small things 🙂

The time I cried and In front of him and he apologized 4 something he didn’t know and he was only 4 years .

The time he was disappointed by his father (promised him 2 come and fetch him and never did) he kept on asking about the father the whole week and I snapped and told him that useless thing is not coming … Shame I broke my son’s heart …

Q: What is your immediate goal for the next 12 months for your son?
A: I just  want him to do his best in everything

Q: Where do you go shopping for him, for clothes? 
A: We shop everywhere if I see something nice and real quality I buy, Woolworth   , Guess Kids,  Koco Bino,  Naartjie,  Okaidi Pumpkin Patch etc

Q: Best and worst buy
A: .Best Buy this year was his Timber Land boots  loves them 2 bits .worst buy ,  skinny jeans ( he’s a big boy so skinny is for skinny people he doesn’t  wear them anymore because he’s not comfortable
 
Q: What advise would you give to other young moms

A: In all you do focus and put God n your child 1st because they come first

Q: What’s your approach when it comes to dressing your child?
A: Must look cute , clean and comfortable.

*END*

Ntokie was still a baby here, kids grow so quickly

Ntokie was still a baby here, kids grow so quickly

this is a younger Ntokie, its such an adorable pic! i love it!

this is a younger Ntokie, its such an adorable pic! i love it!

Let me tell you, no one pulls of a traditional zulu wedding outfit like my friend over here

Let me tell you, no one pulls of a traditional zulu wedding outfit like my friend over here

Fab' mom at the office

Fab’ mom at the office

glam!

glam!

you’re my sugar honey iced tea baby, thanks for reading this *kisses*

One thought on “This Week’s Fab Young Mommy!

Leave a Reply

