My Ever Changing Faces


i think i was about six or seven here in block plaits, my mom used to style my hair this way a lot

i think i was about six or seven here in block plaits, my mom used to style my hair this way a lot

Since I’ve embarked on growing healthy long relaxed hair, I’ve decided to go back in history via mt pics to try and see exactly where my hair line started to fading
My mom was always very vigilant with my hair linse since her’s was badly damaged as a child by my grandmother.

As long as I’ve known my mom I’ve never seen her with her hair tied up in a pony because of her hair line.

That makes me so sad. Like getting your hair into a pony is something you do without even thinking about it but for some people its not that easy a think to do.

So together with growing healthy hair I’ve also embarked on bringing back my hurrr’line… And in this process I’m hoping through my experiments that I will find a help for my mom too.

My goal length is bra-strap length by this time next year. I’ve never had a problem with growing my hair out but its never grown past my shoulders.

But I recon that’s because I just let it grow, I never really “took care” of it. So I’m pretty sure this time around its going to thrive! Now there’s a fun goal to look forward to in the new year!

i had just started working here, was about 18 or 19 not sure what to call this hair style

i had just started working here, was about 18 or 19 not sure what to call this hair style

My hair was pretty long here, this is on my 21st birthday

My hair was pretty long here, this is on my 21st birthday

after the birth of my son my hair was quite thick and healthy looking, ah the good days

after the birth of my son my hair was quite thick and healthy looking, ah the good days

i then cut my hair after deciding to go “all natural”… about 2yrs ago

My natural hair, in a pony tail. it grew quite long in the space of a year

My natural hair, in a pony tail. it grew quite long in the space of a year

i'm not crazy about how i looked in my natural hair days, so i relaxed it and got a weave

i’m not crazy about how i looked in my natural hair days, so i relaxed it and got a weave

I spent like R3000 on this hairstyle, it was my first authentic “brazil weave” loved it

my hairline was well on its way to shameville

my hairline was well on its way to shameville

then i got chunky braids, this was while my hair was natural/unrelaxed

then i got chunky braids, this was while my hair was natural/unrelaxed

fading hair line

fading hair line

after taking out the brazilian weave i got micro braids, bad idea

after taking out the brazilian weave i got micro braids, bad idea

went back and got a long bob weave, i loved this one too. simple class.

went back and got a long bob weave, i loved this one too. simple class.

and then i got the all mighty pixie cut! my most fave hairstyle to date

and then i got the all mighty pixie cut! my most fave hairstyle to date

i loved the pixie, but it was hell on my hair interms of daily heatstyling

i loved the pixie, but it was hell on my hair interms of daily heatstyling

my hairline recovered a bit but it was never quite full

my hairline recovered a bit but it was never quite full

after the pixie i cut my hair even shorter, into an s-curl cut, dyed it cinnamon blonde too

after the pixie i cut my hair even shorter, into an s-curl cut, dyed it cinnamon blonde too

the best part about the s_curl was how easy it was to maintain

the best part about the s_curl was how easy it was to maintain

this is what my hair looks like currently, its very short n relaxed after my s-curl days.

this is what my hair looks like currently, its very short n relaxed after my s-curl days.

you’re my sugar honey iced tea baby, thanks for reading this *kisses*

Leave a Reply

