My Current Obsession


Its about 02:30 am CAT time and I can’t fall asleep. This is a normal night for me, in terms of not being able to sleep.

I’m a professional insomniac. So after surfing the net on my phone (blackberry 9900, I love this phone but I also despise it. I started my blog on this phone btw, its genius… But I digress.)

Back to the reason why I’m blogging so late at night/morning. Anyway so I’m surfing the net away reading about hair and hair lines and what have you, I’m into hair like that. Its actually an intense obsession of mine
So I came across this blog http://phrophro.com/, and I spent like two hours on there just reading and getting inspired. I love it when I see African women with their own long natural hair.

Phro (I hope this her name) is one such lady, she’s like a “hair mommy”. She inspired me to blog at this hour about my obsessions.

So here goes!

thats all her hair, probably even longer by now

thats all her hair, probably even longer by now

my next obsession, the beatles “california dreamin” im loving that swong for some reason

red hot lips! i'm obsessed with them! and i finaly got my shade too! happy days! more on that later

red hot lips! i’m obsessed with them! and i finaly got my shade too! happy days! more on that later

more red lips! *pouts*

more red lips! *pouts*

i’ve been harrasing my bff with “all that jazz!” chicago musical totes into it this week, go figure

Meanwhile comedy central is airing reruns of the nanny! I’m obsessed with the phrase “meanwhile”…

white pants! I'm feelin them too this week. welll its been a while now, but still

white pants! I’m feelin them too this week. welll its been a while now, but still

white pants pastels and neons (neon in moderation) too much neon could leave looking radio active

white pants pastels and neons (neon in moderation) too much neon could leave looking radio active

white pants and nude shoes? always a winning look *winning* in my best charlie sheen voice

white pants and nude shoes? always a winning look *winning* in my best charlie sheen voice

I love, love, love Miss Elle Varner. why i dont own her album is beyond me. (note to self)

I love, love, love Miss Elle Varner. why i dont own her album is beyond me. (note to self)

I love Lindiwe Suttle's dress sense, cant say much about her music though

I love Lindiwe Suttle’s dress sense, cant say much about her music though

my hair is about her length now, i'm stealing this hair style at gun point

my hair is about her length now, i’m stealing this hair style at gun point

I've been chanting about properly organising my space...i've yet to start. its complicated.im lazy.

I’ve been chanting about properly organising my space…i’ve yet to start. its complicated.im lazy.

I have every intention of getting this tattoo. i'll be my 27th bday gift to me

I have every intention of getting this tattoo. i’ll be my 27th bday gift to me

I'll always be obsessed with laughter and not taking myself too seriously.

I’ll always be obsessed with laughter and not taking myself too seriously.

see what i mean? people tend to ovary act to life, we  should take it 1day @ a time LOL!!

see what i mean? people tend to ovary act to life, we should take it 1day @ a time LOL!!

and the award to this week's wtf were u thinking goes to....!

and the award to this week’s wtf were u thinking goes to….!

the winner is...! Riri's stunt double over here. Like where do I even begin? *deeeeeeeep sigh*

the winner is…! Riri’s stunt double over here. Like where do I even begin? *deeeeeeeep sigh*

This little light of mine...I'm gonna let it shine! this little light of mine..sing along!

This little light of mine…I’m gonna let it shine! this little light of mine..sing along!

Leave a Reply

